How I generated 217% ROI with sports betting and machine learning

Kevin Tomas
Geek Culture
Published in
4 min readAug 30, 2021

--

Update

The time has finally come: I’v been working on this project for over one year now and finally I can present the first version of my site https://www.sports-ai.dev/! There you can get free predictions of hundreds of sports events per day, which are based on much more complex models than described in this blog post. A separate blog post about my project will follow the next days. Feel free to check it out!

Notabene: Have you ever heard of sure bets/sure betting? If you’re interested in that topic, please visit https://www.sure-bets.today for getting latest sure bets for free!

Intro

To put one thing straight right away, I did not get rich with this algorithm. It was only a experiment, but a very successful one. I started out with a stake of 120€ on April 17th 2021 and ended up with 381€ on May 18th 2021. During this period of time I placed 132 bets in total. Take a look here to get an overview of the bets I placed.

I will split this article in three parts:

The first part will be about the data and the preprocessing I used in order to create the foundation of my machine learning algo. Secondly, I will talk about the bookmaker I used to place the bets. This might not sound as important as for…

--

--

Kevin Tomas
Geek Culture

Hi there ✌🏽My name is Kevin and I'm a junior software developer from Hamburg! I'm interested in everything concerning Data Science and Web Development!