How I Hacked A Reputed Hacker

Always practice what you preach

c0d3x27
Geek Culture

--

Photo by Valentin Salja on Unsplash

The Fan, The Dream

Every hacker/programmer once was a fan. I remember looking up to two people and thinking they were the best at what they do, programming and hacking, respectively. Watching and reading about these people is how I got into hacking and programming. Fast forward a few years, and I was making “headlines” myself. On the way, I met a few other people who also have some incredible skills, “Joe Doe” was one of those few people. Meeting Joe Doe, I realized most of these individuals got into this field not to make a living but to become celebrities. Let’s be clear, there is nothing wrong with this, but I just got into this field for different reasons.

Pwning Joe Doe

Knowing they were more into their celebrity lives than in cybersecurity, I went on the hunt for a weak spot to exploit. Joe Doe was the first and only one of the group I targeted. And Honestly speaking, it was easy. I didn’t even have to try hard or look for more after this particular and effortless hack.

* Account takeover

Account Takeover (ATO) is an attack whereby cybercriminals take ownership of online accounts using stolen passwords and

--

--

c0d3x27
Geek Culture

OSCP || OSWE || CompTIA CYSA+, Sec+, A+, ITF+, CSAP | | Security Consultant | | 0-day Researcher