How I successfully managed to screw up as a fresh software developer

Walking the miserable path of rookie mistakes

Umair Feroze
Geek Culture

--

Photo by Gabriel Alenius on Unsplash

How it all started

Software Development was a nightmare when I started. I had zero knowledge of coding and barely any prior knowledge of computers. But, I did know to fiddle about with emails, browsing the internet, and using certain simple day-to-day software like Word, Excel, and PowerPoint. Quite a start isn't it.

Rookies Mistakes

I am dedicating this story to share with you my knowledge and wisdom on the struggles and sharp turns in my life to become a successful software engineer. So, let's walk down the path of my rookie mistakes and see if we could make something out of it.

Rookie Mistake #1: Not deciding on the one

Photo by Paul Skorupskas on Unsplash

Computer Science is as vast as the sea!

With plenty of improvements in technology, there is an exponential increase of technologies available in the market. Not one, but most of them are quite famous and trending, while some remain classic.

--

--

Umair Feroze
Geek Culture

ECU Alumni👨🏼‍🎓| Software Engineer 👨🏼‍💻 MERN Developer | Innovative Tech Lover💡| Muslim ❤️ |Email: umayir10@gmail.com