How To Get Paid To Learn Data Science & Machine Learning

If I Can Do It, So Can You

Kurtis Pykes
Geek Culture

--

Photo by Jordan Rowland on Unsplash

I falsely believed that earning an extra income for your Data Science & Machine Learning skills was taboo. Many of the people I looked up to would constantly reiterate that they are not monetizing their blog, podcast, event, etc. Although I don’t blame them, it constantly played at the back of my mind whenever I received an email from Medium to mention how much I’ve earned for that month.

Over time, this belief dwindled away. As my situation changed, I cared less about others' thoughts about me and how I decided to make my living, as long as it aligned with my values. I cared more about my growth and inspiring others to want growth, money just so happened to be a byproduct of my desires.

Fortunately for me, I now get paid to become better at a subject I absolutely enjoy learning about. It is one of the greatest things that has happened to me. If I can do it, so can you.

Here are 5 ways you can earn an extra income using your Data Science & Machine Learning skills:

Internships & Jobs

Difficulty: 4/5

Getting an internship or job is the typical way to get paid to learn any skill. Good organizations want to grow with their employees so they…

--

--

Kurtis Pykes
Geek Culture

SaaS Content Writer | Sharing everything I learn as I build my solo business to $10M in revenue