How to Study and Pass the AWS Associate Developer Exam

Everything I’ve done to pass the exam in 3 weeks

CaffeinatedDev
Geek Culture

--

Certificate from Credly

There are lots of guides on what resources to use for studying, but they don’t go into detail on how to use them effectively to maximize the result and minimizing the useless efforts spent.

In this article, I want to show you a step-by-step guide on how to study so you can pass the exam. Of course, understanding the concept and being able to apply it is very important as well, but you will still need to pass the exam in the end.

If you are interested in the resources I used, here is a list:

Disclaimer: I did have AWS experience before deciding to take the exam, but my experience was only limited to using a small set of services like Lambda and CloudWatch. The points I talk about in this article can apply to everyone with or without previous experience.

Before getting started

Before starting to preparing for your exam, there are a couple of things you should do to get them out of the way.

--

--

CaffeinatedDev
Geek Culture

Writing stories about software development while sipping that coffee