I Paid a Professional to Edit a ChatGPT-Written Article — Hilarity Ensued

The results were not pretty, but very funny.

Zulie Rane
Geek Culture

--

Screenshot of a bunch of the comments left on the article a professional editor reviewed.

Look, I’ll be honest: I had kind of changed my mind about AI text generation.

When I first reviewed the best AI text generation tools, I was very annoyed about the hype because I asked four of the leading AI text generators to make a blog post and all four of them posted worthless garbage I wouldn’t give away to my worst nemesis. And they charge you for the pleasure!

Maybe due to the friendlier interface, maybe because I learned how to use AI better, but ChatGPT set itself apart. I liked it. I got along with it.

Finally, the day came when I used it to help me write a client article.

I asked ChatGPT to help me write a technical article

The client wanted me to write about the difference between a business analyst and a software architect*, which apparently ranks well on Google. While I have some knowledge in the field, I was struggling to really comprehend the differences between these two jobs. So I put ChatGPT to the test.

*I ghostwrite for this client, so I’ve changed the topic to remain anonymous. It was equivalent to this, though.

--

--

Zulie Rane
Geek Culture

Writer and cat mom. Opinions are my own. This is my just-for-fun profile! My official Medium profile is @Zulie_at_Medium.