This interview with the AI of Shakespeare taught me more about life than all my years of schooling combined

The surprising outcome of my interview with the AI replica of the famous English playwright

Slava Polonski, PhD
Geek Culture

--

Part 2 of the #VirtualVoices Interview Series 💬 Talking to Iconic Personalities, Reinvented with AI (Read more here). An unexpected journey into the AI mind of William Shakespeare.

Interview with the Julius Caesar AI (Image by the author)
Interview with the William Shakespeare AI (Image by the author)

☕How do you usually begin your mornings? Can you share with us a typical day in the life of William Shakespeare?

Shakespeare AI: “In sooth, my mornings dost usually begin with a draught of ale and a morsel of bread, for I find sustenance to be a necessary ingredient for the day’s labor. Afterwards, I repair to my chamber, where I might muse and contemplate the day ahead, and where I often find inspiration for my verse. A typical day in my life is one of hard work, filled with writing, rehearsing with players, and attending to the business of the stage. I spend hours each day perfecting my craft, writing scenes and soliloquies that will captivate the hearts of audiences for generations to come. ’Tis a life of much toil and little rest, but I find joy in every word I put to paper, every scene I bring to life.”

--

--

Slava Polonski, PhD
Geek Culture

UX Research Lead @ Google Flights | 20% People+AI Guidebook | Forbes 30 Under 30 | PhD | Global Shaper & Expert @WEF | Prevsly @UniofOxford @Harvard