Microsoft Edge’s Secret Game

The Secret Game of Edge is Better than Chrome’s, and Here’s Why

Kevin Gabeci
Geek Culture

--

This article is completely written by humans aka me, no AI.

Image provided by Author.

Microsoft Edge has updated and improved the game that shows up when you’re offline. Surf is now an awesome endless runner with a lot of features and entertaining capabilities.

So as you might have guessed I recently had some problems with my internet while I was using Edge, which is a bit unusual for me since I’m a Google Chrome Fan Boi. I noticed that this game popped up and I got intrigued.

I had a few minutes to spare since I was waiting for the internet connection to come back up and I started playing the game. It was the first time ever I saw it and I had no idea this existed. However, as you can see from my score I got indulged in it quickly.

Why is it Better than the T-Rex Game?

Well first of all it has colors! Which is something that was missing from the Google Chrome offline game. And it does make a huge difference I have to say. The colors give it a more relaxing vibe and honestly, I felt like I wasn’t disconnected from the internet in a weird way.

The monochrome game that Google Chrome offers makes you feel bad since there are no colors, there…

--

--

Kevin Gabeci
Geek Culture

Programmer with a Passion for Writing | 7X Top Writer on Medium | Writer Recognized by Google