Photo by Boitumelo Phetla on Unsplash

MongoDB Architecture

MongoDB is an open-source NoSQL document-oriented database based on distributed file storage, written in C++. It provides a document-based data model to store data, which is relatively simple and easy to operate, supports data schemaless data modeling, and can store complex data types. It is a very popular document-type database.

JIN
Published in
18 min readJan 31, 2023

--

Please support me if you feel that I contribute value to you!

If you feel my articles are valuable to you, please become my referred members to support me. It can bring some income for me.

What is MongoDB

  • MongoDB is a free and open-source NoSQL database management system. It uses a document-oriented data model based on distributed file storage and stores data in BSON (Binary JSON) format, allowing for more flexibility than traditional relational databases.
  1. Free
  2. Open-source
  3. NoSQL
  4. Not a relational database
  5. Distributed file storage
  6. Document-oriented data model

--

--