Python P3: Your First Python Script

Dino Cajic
Geek Culture
Published in
3 min readApr 1, 2023

--

Dino Cajic on Python Introduction

Now, I know that we’ve already covered a Python script in the previous article, but that was used simply for testing in order to set our environment up. We’re here to learn Python, so lets take a step back and do this the right way. I like themes with my series, and here are a few that I was thinking about following:

  • Cars (always my favorite)
  • Doom and destruction (seems appropriate with all the AI warning signs going off)
  • Just pure fun (sometimes I go overboard)

I think we’ll stick to cars. My hope is to not only teach you about programming, but reintroduce (brainwash) you into the joy of driving cars the way they were meant to be driven: with a manual transmission.

Time to begin. I’ll create a new file in my folder.

The Python script is going to just contain a print statement. You’ll quickly realize that you can use print to…

--

--

Dino Cajic
Geek Culture

Author of An Illustrative Introduction to Algorithms. IT Leader with a B.S. in Computer Science, a minor in Biology, and a passion for learning.