Supercharge your Linux and android phone connectivity

Supratim Samanta
Geek Culture
Published in
4 min readJul 9, 2021

--

Photo by DESIGNECOLOGIST on Unsplash
  • Do you like Your phone companion app in Windows and use Android phone with it?
  • Do you like Linux, more than Windows at work
  • Do you miss Your phone companion app while in Linux?

If you are among those souls who can answer Yes to the above questions, then read on. I have a sweet surprise for you.

I __like__ Windows at home but I __love__ Linux at work. And because I always work and I don’t have a life, I sometimes miss having connectivity to my android phone to my Ubuntu box.

I like the features the Your phone companion app provides in Windows, like

  • Calling from windows PC
  • Screen casting
  • Accessing android apps from PC
  • Browsing photos from PC etc

But if you are like me, how often do we use Screen Casting, using android apps from PC?

Browsing photos or calling from PC are 2 really useful features though.

--

--

Supratim Samanta
Geek Culture

300K+views 🙏🏼#Unconventional #ProblemSolver #Tech #Dev #Productivity . Join my fascinating journey.🕺 Support me at https://susamn.medium.com/membership