These tools boost my development productivity while using my Mac, maybe it will help you too

Using the right tools can save time for the greater good.

Kevin Mun
Geek Culture

--

Maccy (Free)

Maccy, Mac clipboard manager

Maccy is a simple yet essential tool for me. It is a clipboard manager that helps manage my copy and paste. I often do API testing in various environments, local, dev, and production. When it comes to API, copying and pasting the bearer token wasn’t the most pleasant thing to do. Maccy comes in handy in that it stored all my clipboard history that comes with a shortcut key that enables me to switch environments at ease. Besides text, Maccy supports copy images and files. It’s lightweight, easy to use, and a no-brainer install.

Alfred (free + paid), (alternative, please look at Raycast)

I think Alfred requires little introduction as Alfred is one of the most used apps on Mac. When an action is just a single command away, you can’t get enough of it. One of my favorite use is google my development problems. It saves me so many clicks to open a web browser, open a new tab, paste my keyword, and press enter to get the results. With Alfred, I…

--

--

Kevin Mun
Geek Culture

I am always learning AWS, Flutter, Angular, Nodejs, Python. Full-time developer, husband, father, son, reader, and coffee drinker.