What Is Linux Used For?

Linux Is Taking Over. It Is Just a Matter of Time

Samuel Martins
Geek Culture

--

Image by Samuel Martins

In a previous article, I wrote about why I thought you should switch to Linux. That article got mixed reactions from readers as well as close friends. The main question I got from friends is where they would be required to use Linux in particular or rather, where Linux is being used. The main area of focus in this article is what Linux is used for. I will cover where you might use it as well as some common and uncommon places that you might find it. If you need to read the previous article I wrote about why you should switch to Linux, and I suggest you do, here is the link to it.

If you do not know what Linux is, you can think of it as similar to Windows or macOS, but with a few key differences, which I cover in the linked article above. You can also get more differences by visiting a very helpful article I found online.

--

--

Samuel Martins
Geek Culture

I am a full-stack developer. I love sharing my knowledge of development technologies and programming in general. Subscribe to get an alert anytime I publish.