WhatsApp Clone — Jetpack Compose

Pradyot Prakash
Geek Culture
Published in
1 min readAug 31, 2021

Let’s make a WhatsApp clone using the latest Jetpack Compose framework for Android. I mean why not!! 😅.

The most used application needs to be cloned once more. And I will be making major UI changes as I move forward.

There will be a part where I will put all the links which was helpful for me while I was making this project. I haven’t put the StackoverFlow links because that would require a seperate whole page 😂.

Few steps I will skip as this article will only tell you what I have used to achieve the final result. In the last part of this article I will share the GitHub link. Feel free to comment if you have any doubts.

Content

  1. Project Structure
  2. Authentication
  3. User details
  4. Home
  5. Profile Details
  6. Status
  7. Search
  8. Chat
  9. Chats
  10. Final Remark

All the details have been divided into different articles to make it more readable and easy to understand.

Please feel free to comment if any doubts or help needed.

--

--