Why Senior Developers Do Not Watch Youtube Crash Courses Like Us

More You Watch The Lesser You Learn —The Hard Truth

Lanka Rathnayaka
Geek Culture

--

You may be someone who watches endless no of framework crash courses and still not comfortable with the particular technology stack. I recently identified that most of the senior developers do not spend hours of time watching these crash courses on youtube and following Facebook clone tutorials and stuff.

Sometimes I might be wrong or there may be senior devs who follow popular crash courses and following Twitter clone youtube clone-type videos. So I highly encourage everyone to share their point of view as well.

I am not here to convey that Framework crash courses are bad and useless. I would like to share things that got into my mind within the few months in the software industry. I highly encourage the other readers and programmers, experienced software engineers on medium to share your view and opinion on this.

Within the first few months as a software developer, most of the technological approaches that I have been imagined changed drastically. In my university life, I mostly spent time on Framework crash courses on youtube. I Watched end-to-end full-stack project builds on youtube and tried to follow them step by step. Thinking that this is the way of learning new…

--

--