From the beginning

Terijo
Other Voices
Published in
1 min readApr 14, 2018
Pixabay

I am avoiding
your scent
your memory
your touch
because I knew
it wasn’t real

I am avoiding
the feeling of when
I felt
so much
because I knew you’d
finally reveal

I am absconding
with the memories
left to me
of when I thought
you loved me
I was right
your words were false
And I can’t handle
any more

I am running
hiding
thinking
of all those years
left behind me
that you wanted me to
forget
to reveal me

I am avoiding
the admittance that
I’m the one who’s scared
and I won’t let you
come and find me
cuz I know you’re
totally false

I am the cheetah
running faster and faster
as far as I can get from you
and your lies
your tires
your attempts to seduce me
with all your tries

I saw through you
from the beginning.
And now when I’m all in?
You’re another one
I would never have given
the in.

--

--

Terijo
Other Voices

Tread carefully. Waking the Red-head is still not a good idea…💋