My Exclusive Members Only Article List!

Mike Essig
Other Voices
Published in
1 min readApr 2, 2017
Pixabay

The email arrived from Medium yesterday. The nine article subjects were politics, tech, how-to and one piece of literary reportage.

No poetry, fiction, or creative non-fiction to be seen at all.

In other words, nothing that interests me.

My advice to anyone thinking of joining is don’t. If you like literature, you will find none. Even if you like the topics I mentioned, there is so much available to read for free, why pay?

I keep asking, what did I get for my $5 but a broken green halo. At this point, although I keep looking, the answer is nothing.

--

--

Mike Essig
Other Voices

Honorary Schizophrenic. Recent refugee. Displaced person. Old white male. Confidant of cassowaries.