Pratik Routray
Other Voices
Published in
1 min readFeb 20, 2019

--

My recent experience with death.

Photo by Leonardo Yip on Unsplash

I announced a new development on 9th February 2019, that I will be expressing my ideas in a hundred or fewer words, so here is my first article of this personal challenge!

His sudden death moved me, I spoke to him last Friday and today he is gone. He was a dear friend and I pray that may his soul find eternal peace. the cause of death is immaterial, the fact that a healthy boy can disappear so quickly reminds me of a lesson so dear to me. Life is short live it in pursuit of your dreams, aspirations and happiness. Please do not waste it on meaningless activities, like my friend our time is limited. We never know when the full stop arrives, so live the life you want right now!

That’s all for today, see you next time!

Please 👏 clap if you found this valuable, and 👉 follow me for more writing like this and we can embark on a journey together, navigating life’s intricacies!

--

--

Pratik Routray
Other Voices

poet,writer and haiku addict,my goal:to leave behind a collection of memories through my various works, which will endure long after I have vanished from earth!