“The Body Is Listening Even When The Ears Tune Out”

Tell the voice in your head to speak louder.

Jeffrey Field
Other Voices
2 min readJan 25, 2018

--

Source

Everything’s a number, man.

You me God and the Great Horned Goat thing we all gotta live in boxes that are too damn small. Can’t really move around. No room for a good stretch.

Ethereum is a new box. It‘s round like a muffin and you can’t eat it. Nobody understands Ethereum.

Shall I explain it one more fucking time?

Echo is another new box. It’s round. It does things. Some people find Echo scary. I find it not scary.

Not scary
“The Body Is Listening Even When The Ears Tune Out”

Sometimes my body tells me to shut down the computer I am working with like right now and sometimes my mind listens and I shut it down and sometimes my mind says fuck off I’m working like right now and then bad things pour out of the computer into my box and sometimes I can see these wispy little things with pointy baby teeth and sometimes they bite someone in my box and the person gets scared and then I get angry and threaten to break something and father says hush little baby don’t you cry and then mother hits father with a heavy iron fry pan and it’s too late baby it’s too late and the rains came down like thunder and the sky cracked a crooked smile at all that’s gone wrong in the world.

--

--

Jeffrey Field
Other Voices

It ain't what you think. Former newsman, car salesman, teacher. Everything is Thou, if you so allow it. You can find some of it at https://youtu.be/w6RtVjMDHzE