The Time i Jumped

--

I jumped off the pier

without a safety net

many yrs ago, and struggled.

Never looked back either.

Life took many directions

I would never have expected

it was a hairy ride.

Then I got really really ill.

Universal love provided me

support and love in abundance.

I healed in time, wiser for that journey too.

I am so glad I took that challenge,

learned so much about myself and life.

Some people do this and survive,

some people do it and sink,

some people never give it a go

and never find out

but they may prefer that stability.

We need all sorts of people in this insane world.

We each must choose how to live,

what it means to be true to yourself,

what happens if you aren’t.

--

--

Sylvia Clare MSc. Psychol, mindfulness teacher
Other Voices

mindfulness essayist, poet, advocate for mental health and compassionate living, author of ‘No Visible Injuries’, ‘Living Well and Loving ADHD’ and many others