The Wake Up Call Editors

Can I have a moment of your time and attention?

Terijo
Other Voices
2 min readMay 1, 2018

--

What’s up, y’all?

First, let me say that I have not been a frequent contributor to WUC, but, that’s mostly because I haven’t been writing very much of late. I think it’s a great idea and I read there frequently.

Second, I have taken the measure to remove the blinking header photo because, as was pointed out by two people who are married to epileptics? It had the potential to bring on a seizure in one so afflicted, and it needed to not be in such a prominent place on a publication for that reason.

I would have asked that it be removed, however, I cannot access either the twitter account nor the person I believe owns this publication. Both the Submission Letter and the Meet the Founder links in the header go to deleted letters. I re-read the Submission letter just yesterday to refresh my memory about this place’s beginnings, so I know this is a recent event.

Third, I would ask all of you writers who regularly post there to check your list of publications to see if “The Wakeup Call” is still listed there. It’s gone from mine. It’s gone from two other writers’ lists as well. Anyone else?

And finally? Anyone know how to reach our illustrious founder off of Medium? I’d love for him to let us know what’s happening. Or is this a repeat of the last Wakeup call..? I sincerely hope not.

Thanks for your attention folks!

TJ

Edited to add: I have been removed as a writer. I am unsurprised and equally unconcerned. Nothing was said to me. I was simply demoted. That’s done then.

Edit #2: Ok. Not quite done.

--

--

Terijo
Other Voices

Tread carefully. Waking the Red-head is still not a good idea…💋