They’ve Come Back and They’re Cutting

Jeffrey Field
Other Voices
Published in
1 min readDec 12, 2017

This morning I woke to a second invasion of my body. They’d made a tiny slice on my left hand thumb. The flap is visible in the photo. I never felt it until I woke.

The previous morning they’d made a small incision on my right hand index finger. I never felt that, either.

Some years ago I was observed by four or five four-foot tall creatures gathered at the foot of my bed. I well remember my eyes opening while the rest of my body lay still. I felt nothing as I observed them observing me. It was as if I were drugged, or hypnotized. I soon grew bored with my observation and closed my eyes. I didn’t awaken until the next morning.

So, first visit was observational only, I presume.

This time, they’re taking samples.

I wonder what’s next.

--

--

Jeffrey Field
Other Voices

It ain't what you think. Former newsman, car salesman, teacher. Everything is Thou, if you so allow it. You can find some of it at https://youtu.be/w6RtVjMDHzE