Ya wanta know what doesn’t work on Medium?

Lemme tell ya…

Jeffrey Field
Other Voices
1 min readNov 8, 2017

--

I’m following 7.4 K as of today.

Somehow, I thought following people and institutions would up my stats. And maybe my gross income.

Wrong.

Still, I follow. Ya see, I figure that out of the 7.4K there will emerge a butterfly or two. And I’ve been proven right. I’ve been fortunate to meet a good number of delightful butterflies on Medium. If I hadn’t followed them, I’d never have known their exquisite beauty.

Bottom line… following won’t enrich your wallet, but it just might enrich your soul.

--

--

Jeffrey Field
Other Voices

It ain't what you think. Former newsman, car salesman, teacher. Everything is Thou, if you so allow it. You can find some of it at https://youtu.be/w6RtVjMDHzE