Emanuel Mwangi
Other Voices
Published in
2 min readJun 20, 2017

--

You’re One Of THE KIND…

You see...
You’re the kind of girl I would do anything to be with,
You’re the kind of girl my mama reminds me to take home with,
You’re the kind of girl I would take Uber rides around the city searching for gift shops,
You’re the kind of girl I would spend nights writing poems,
You’re the kind of girl I dream with every night after work,
You’re the kind of girl I would dance with at the city square in the broad daylight,
You’re the kind of girl I want to mother my kids,
You’re the kind of girl I want to hug me from behind every morning,
You’re the kind of girl I want to kiss every morning before leaving for work,
You’re the kind of girl I don’t wanna argue with cause arguments make people drift away,
You’re the kind of girl I wanna keep calling when am away on that business trip,
You’re the kind of girl I wanna start a business with from scratch and grow,
You’re the kind of girl I wanna start a family with,
You’re the kind of girl I want my daughter to grow in to,
You’re the kind of girl I want to cook my every meal,
You’re the kind of girl I wanna take on a vacation,
You’re the kind of girl I wanna take to church and that time is drawing nigh...
You’re the kind of girl I stopped taking alcohol for,
You’re the kind of girl I never did drugs for,
You’re the kind of girl I wanna take it slow with,
You’re the kind of girl I wanna take to Sage concerts,
You’re the kind of girl I always said I wanted,
You’re one of a kind and your kindness only draws me closer,
You may not feel the same but I feel like I’ve been betrothed to you since childhood,
I want children with you cause I can’t get past you,
I want a future with you to light up the dim light at the end of the tunnel,
I want you to hold my hand and follow my lead through the tunnel,
I want you to like me back cause am allergic to rejections,
I want you to confess you like me low key cause I won’t reject you,
I won’t tag you but I know you’re reading this and fighting the urge,
I want you 🌹 🌹 🌹...

--

--