Microsoft Lists (preview) now available in consumer Office 365 accounts

toddogasawara
GeezerViews
Published in
2 min readMar 11, 2023
Microsoft Lists

One of the, perhaps, odd things I missed after retiring at the end of 2022 was access to Microsoft Lists in my work Microsoft 365 account. I oftened referred to it as sane “SharePoint Lists”. You could get tremendous value from it in a no-code scenario. And, paired with Power Automate, you can build some reasonably impressive low-code solutions quickly.

I noticed that Power Automate was available in the list of apps for my personal Office 365 account a couple of weeks ago. And, I noticed this evening that Lists is available in preview mode now too. Clicking on the Lists in the grid of available apps resulted in access to a preview of Lists in my web browser.

iOS Lists message

Next, I downloaded the Microsoft Lists app for iOS to my iPhone. Launching it let me know that the current app is for the enterprise but the Lists beta app is available via Apple TestFlight.

Microsoft Lists was a tremendous value when I needed a quick data collection and reporting solution during the last few years. I’m looking forward to using it in retirement too.

--

--

toddogasawara
GeezerViews

Editor MobileViews; retired former State of Hawaii Director of Operations for IT