Welcome to the Geithner Foundation

The Geithner Foundation
geithnerfoundation
Published in
1 min readNov 18, 2017

Hi, everybody!

My name is Timothy Geithner. If you don’t know me, that’s okay — I am a former Senator, Secretary of Defense, Supreme Court Justice, and Vice President. Throughout my tenures in office, I devoted my time to serving the public. I championed causes like ensuring that Americans who wanted jobs could get them and that justice be accessible to all who needed it. And although I’ve hung up my political coat, that doesn’t mean I’m finished with trying make America a better place for tomorrow than it was today.

That motivation to better our country is what inspired me to launch the Geithner Foundation, a nonprofit whose mission is to identify and produce solutions for problems in the United States’ legal system. My time as a Member of the Supreme Court gave me invaluable insight into the inner workings of the Judicial Branch; it helped me to see both the failures and the triumphs of our legal system. With that assistance, I hope to be accompanied by many of you who want also to improve access to equal justice under the law.

Thank you, and I look forward to working with all of you.

-tg

--

--

The Geithner Foundation
geithnerfoundation

The Geithner Foundation is a nonprofit organization devoted to ensuring Americans have access to equal justice under the law.