A-10 Warthogs Under The Aurora Borealis In Estonia

Gen
Gen Vagula Photography Stories
3 min readOct 10, 2015

A-10's are deployed in Estonia part of Operation Atlantic Resolve. I took advantage of the A-10s presence at Ämari Air Base in Estonia, along with some spectacular atmospheric conditions, to bring back home these amazing photos.
Currently there are 12 A-10 Warthogs deployed from the U.S. Air Force 23rd Wing at Moody Air Force Base in Georgia to Europe where they will remain for the coming months. These shots, taken of the U.S. Air Force 23rd Wing’s ‘Hogs, were taken few days ago.

I knew beforehand that these aircrafts mean a lot emotionally to so many Airman’s and their families, so my wish was to get them to see this incredible phenomenon with these aircrafts together. And I wasn’t wrong, at my facebook page these pictures went viral. I got so many letters from U.S. Air Force personnels family members and from veterans, thanking me for bringing these pictures to their newsfeeds. What a great feeling it is, my whole mission coming together, bringing that small bright moment and emotion to people through my pictures.

For any commercial licensing just head over to Pixels, they handeling these things quite fast and well:

Check out more of my awesome photography at my portfolio page

www.genvagula.com

Go ahead and join my Facebook picture blog for daily pictures, tips and other photography related stuff:

--

--

Gen
Gen Vagula Photography Stories

I live three days in every 24 hours. I motivate and inspire. Nothing more, nothing less.