My Singapore Collection

City of Awesomness

Gen
Gen Vagula Photography Stories
2 min readMar 6, 2015

--

So here it is.

This is the last picture to my Magical Singapore Gallery. Was an awesome time and big challenge. This city is one of the toughest place to get the picture and composition that is special and rare. There’s daily so many top photographers and the effective time at sunset is around 15 minutes. I worked hard and without compromises. Did tough decisions and kept my head cold.
My postprocessing procedure and workflow has evolved greatly with this collection also. At the style that I have needs lot of postprocessing and I use lot of filters to achieve that style. So to keep the clearest final product, you have to be very careful at every step and your decisions at every step of the postprocessing is very critical.

To keep the tonal clearity is one of my top priority during the post processing. I will not take down on the colours and therefore it is the big challenge to keep the tones clear for final picture.

Now it's time to look for a generous sponsor who will help me host the exhibition. I plan to make it as a really slick and big metal prints. If you are ready or you know someone who would be so kind, please contact me!

All the commercial use requests are also warmly endorsed.

Thanks for your support and attention.

Enjoy the full collection at my portfolio page:

Also don´t forget t0 subscribe tom my Facebook picture blog. There I post my latest artwork and tips&tips about photography, motivation and business side of it:

--

--

Gen
Gen Vagula Photography Stories

I live three days in every 24 hours. I motivate and inspire. Nothing more, nothing less.