A Little Less Flawed

A Poem

Jas Martinez
Gender From The Trenches

--

Photo by Joshua Ness on Unsplash

I am flawed
I am human so I am flawed
I am trans and I am flawed
We are all human and flawed

Seeking a causal relationship
Seeking a man
Seeking a special man
Seeking a little less flawed than I

Profile to write, photos to upload
Interested in men
Over forty under sixty-five
Color not a factor

Disclosure best up front
Most men don’t read
Why write a profile?

For the men who do read
Tex-Mex flavored Trans Woman
Boots and jeans
Cool cotton and bare feet
Sidewalks and sandy beaches
Black coffee, craft beer or scotch
Be smart, funny, interesting and kind

I read your profile, viewed your photos
Just ask me, too lazy to fill in a profile, delete!
Too many Top Gun Ray Bans selfies, delete!
Boat, car and Harley, delete!
Photo with Mom, delete!
Hairy chest, head on a pillow selfie, delete!
Photo with dog, hey he’s cute so is the guy

--

--

Jas Martinez
Gender From The Trenches

A Tex-Mex Woman, Boots & Jeans, Cotton Dresses & Bare Feet Coffee, IPA & Scotch Storyteller & Creative