4 Exeter Coffee Stops That Need To Be In Your Morning Routine

Tamzin Grebot
generatorhub

--

Exeter is not short of coffee stops and it’s easy to spend more time choosing your morning coffee than the barristers take to make it. I thought I’d make your decision a bit easier and share with you some of my favorite pre-work coffee stops.

Wake up Wednesday

As much as I’d love to say I only visit independent shops and stay off the high street I’ve spent the last few years at college on a less than student budget. Wake up Wednesdays is a great mid week pick me up offered by Giraffe in Princesshay. Any regular coffee for just 50p before 10.30am. I love using the deal to test out new coffee combinations that I otherwise wouldn’t gamble on. I recommend almond milk and malt latte, sounds hipster but tastes soo good!!

Not One To Be Ignored

The exploding bakery was started by two old school friends in Exeter. Not only do they make one of the best coffees they’re also super great at perfecting tray bakes so this maybe one to grab a slice alongside your brew. The shop opened in 2011 and has continued to expanded and improved over the years. These guys have really perfected the locally roasted coffee with very reasonable prices, and are located just a stone’s throw away from Exeter Central station.

The Ridge Cafe

I walk past this quirky little cafe every morning on my way to work and think ‘why didn’t I get up earlier’. The cafe is next to Clip & Climb at the quay and has the most adorable mix of coffee, juice and food. The people are lovely and they even allow dogs! What’s not to like? They open at 8am and have some great breakfast deals as well as super yummy coffee, cake and lovely chat.

More than just a coffee

My last recommendation is the Quayside Coffee Shop. I thought i’d throw this one in the mix as it’s a very funky place. If you happen to have some free time during your working day or maybe just want to try somewhere different then this is the place for you. This cafe screams retro, not only is it a cafe with the usual coffee and cake it also has huge array of records for all you indie rockers and pop lovers out there.

Let me know your recommendations as I am sure there are many other hidden gems and killer breakfast deals to find in Exeter.

--

--