Community Insider: Cameron Thompson

Generator Hub
2 min readMay 20, 2019

--

We have some amazing people working at The Generator and in this section, we’ll chat to them and find out a little more about what they do.

Community Insider: Cameron Thompson

Tell us a little about yourself.

I’m 18, Live in Exmouth with my mum, sister and 2 dogs. I play football for Exmouth Town reserves, hang out with my friends, I enjoy the odd pint and I’m the newest apprentice at the Generator.

Tell us a bit about what you do.

At 16, I started running social media accounts in a few different niches, my biggest page has gotten to 300k followers and my overall network is 400,000… I started it as a bit of a joke but somehow gotten this far. At the Generator, I’m undergoing the Business admin apprenticeship role as well as undertaking some of the marketing roles.

When did you first join The Generator?

I started my apprenticeship on the 2nd of April.

Why did you join The Generator?

I was recommended an apprenticeship role by my friend. At the time I wasn’t enjoying my A-Levels that much as I felt they wouldn't take me into the next stage in life.

What is your favourite part of The Generator?

I enjoy the atmosphere and everyone I’ve come across and conversed with are all friendly.

Just For Fun

If you could be any chocolate bar, what would it be?

A cider flavoured chocolate bar. I love pints.

What is the song that gets you in the best mood?

Lose Yourself by Eminem. Never fails to get me motivated before when I need it!

If you could be any celebrity for a day who would you be and why?

Sean Lock — Funniest man alive, never fails to make me burst out laughing!

If you’d like to be featured as a Generator Hub community insider then simply follow this link.

--

--

Generator Hub

We are Exeter’s first coworking hub. We are a community of collaborative and innovative freelancers, start ups and small businesses.