Community Insider: Jodie Alker

Tamzin Grebot
generatorhub
Published in
2 min readSep 13, 2018

We have some amazing people working at The Generator and in this section we’ll chat to them and find out a little more about what they do.

Community Insider: Jodie Alker

Tell us a little about yourself.

Born and raised in Exeter. Wanna be Kiwi. Got the travel bug. Would be a successful beach bum if I could be. Avid surfer. Alcohol for me is like a pair of shoes that always goes with your outfit! Always around to meet new people and have a laugh :)

Tell us a bit about what you do.

I am doing an apprenticeship in marketing with The Generator, I am also going to start running the social media accounts and running more events for the community.

What events will you be attending this month (business or social)?

I am looking to attend a talk by big wave surfer Andrew Cotton in Exmouth and how his experiences are helping businesses. I wish to be attending more talks about advertising and marketing. I also like to go to The Old Firehouse pub quiz and meet for a drink.

When did you first join The Generator?

I joined The Generator on 3rd September as my day working for them.

Why did you join The Generator?

My mum is the answer to this, mums never stop helping. She knew Neil, as does everyone. She said I should go in and talk to him about opportunities he may be able to offer and here I am. I loved the idea of working with so many different companies and being able to learn from them.

What is your favourite part of The Generator?

The fact that everyone works in the same space but is working on completely different projects. I love the idea of being able to network in your own work place and it be very casual.

And Just For Fun

If you could be any chocolate bar, what would it be?

I would be a malteaser bar, it’s something that everyone loves surrounded by little mini surprises!

What is the song that gets you in the best mood?

You Can’t Hurry Love — Phil Collins

If you could be any celebrity for a day who would you be and why?

I would be Almost Headless Nick (Harry Potter Character) — How fun would it be to haunt people!

If you’d like to be featured as a Generator Hub community insider then simply follow this link.

--

--