A Seasonal Song

GiaB prompt #3: seasons

Imad
Genius in a Bottle

--

Summertime brings a smile,
Happy faces come out to play,
Forget your coats, they’re not needed,
Bring your bathing suits and your trunks,
For there’s a party at the beach.

Summertime comes with heat,
And at the beginning we embrace it,
But as the days pass on by,
And our lust for the sun has been satisfied.

The air seems extra warm,
Electric fans are a little slower,
And in a country with no air conditioning,
This is most definitely a problem!

Autumn days come to our rescue,
Where weeping skies cool the earth,
And a crisp breeze finds its way,
To open windows and doors ajar,
Sending our fans to lock and key.

My favorite season, I can’t deny,
Where the weather is just alright
And the days are not too long.

Oh how I dread the day you leave,
The longer nights that lay ahead,
Frightful days in chilling darkness,
Winter nights, I truly despise.

--

--

Imad
Genius in a Bottle

I write to understand myself and the world around me || Trying to be as human as I can be