Orb of the Night

Transcending Tranquility

Viraji Ogodapola
Genius in a Bottle
2 min readNov 21, 2020

--

Photo by Federico Di Dio photography on Unsplash

Graced are the nights drowning in your gaze tranquil
Calling for ecstatic escapades from beyond the nestle
Paving way for wondrous dreams in arduous pursuit
Trailing in stealth beneath the mystique for miles afoot

Oh to mend the sorrowed hearts shattered across
Then to bend the Universe for Love so virtuous
Carry me over to the strong gales of the North
Basking in thy light the spirit that’s set forth

In time moving ocean waves to their wrath
Attuning forces supernal in celestial wrap
Spinning forth rhythmic melodious rhapsodies
Begetting the sage’s enlightened prophecies

Shimmering elegance in transcendence
Grayed beauty cherished in reverence
Solace I take in thy rounded countenance
Blessed much, I am, to blossom ’neath!

Viraji Ogodapola

  • Many Thanks to Suntonu Bhadra for tagging me for this poetry challenge in his beautiful piece Ravishing Moonlit Nights:

--

--

Viraji Ogodapola
Genius in a Bottle

ashes dusted away in morph, in that moment next I’d be.. for now, here I am, grappling in just being..