Social Media Weekly #14 – It’s back 😃🎉

End of summer edition

Amaël Sikel
Genymobile
3 min readSep 12, 2017

--

Woot! Woot! The Social Media weekly is back 😃

It’s been a while 😮 I hope you’re well and had awesome holidays (I did). But now’s time to get back to work and start this new year fresh! How ‘bout a good ol’ cup of news, articles and tips? 👨

A lot of things happened this summer! And, surprisingly, even during off-peak periods. So yeah, I’m pretty sure you missed a few. But hey, cheer up:

  1. It’s perfectly normal (come on we all need a break 😉)
  2. I’ve got your back 😎

Yup, I went through all the news, tweets, articles and other important stuff that dropped around July – August and made this little selection for you. So there you have it! A “special end of summer edition.”

So yeah… This one is a little bit bigger than the others, but don’t worry I made it as short as I could.

Anyway, keep what you want and throw the rest. In any case, there’s a lot you can get from these pieces of content.

Have a good read ✌️

Beautifully crafted by Anna Hurley and animated by Greg Elzerman 👏

Here’s what happened this past summer in the #AndroidDev world

Scroll down for (a whole lot) more

Unlike the usual, we’ll start with the newest stuff first 😉

September 10 – 4

September 3 – August 28

August 27 – 21

August 20 – 14

August 13 – 7

August 6 – July 31

July 30 – 24

July 23 – 17

You came all the way down!

I hope you enjoyed this (huge?) selection and wish you all the best in both your personal and professional life for this new year to come. It’s good to be back! I hope you’re as happy as I am 😊

Feel free to leave a comment if you’d like to see anything different here, or if you’d like it to remain the same… or just to say hi! I’ll be around.

See you next week 👋

Liked what you read? Give me a 👏 and follow me 🤗

Find Genymotion on Twitter, Facebook and Google+

--

--

Amaël Sikel
Genymobile

Hairy guy with a backpack • Android developer • @Udacity ABND graduate • @ParisAndroidUG & @AndroidMakersFR staff member • Formerly at @Genymotion