Weekly #28 – Dec. 2017 platform distribution numbers, Kotlin 1.2.10, Fragmented Podcast nailing it and more 🔨

Quick review of last week for Android developers

Amaël Sikel
Genymobile
2 min readDec 18, 2017

--

Source

December 11 – 17

Welcome to this new issue! New here? Let me guide you through:

This story sums up what went up last week in the world of Android development and, by extension, at Genymobile and Genymotion.

You’ll find here major Android Dev news, a good bunch of technical articles, neat little tips & tricks, exclusive discoveries, a bit of Kotlin swag, jokes (they’re not all bad I swear)…

In short: a whole week of #AndroidDev goodness in 1 quick-to-read story

Sounds cool right? Let’s jump straight right in!

Last week in a nutshell 🌰

Scroll down for more ✨

Sunday

Saturday

Friday

Thursday

Wednesday

Tuesday

Monday

You came all the way down 🎉

Thanks for reading! I hope you liked this new issue. I for one will take a good holiday break and will be back mid-January. I’m working on something new and need a little bit of time... but more on that later 😏

As you can guess, there won’t be any weekly recap until then. However, as we did last time, I’ll extend the recap to the days I was off as soon as I am back. Don’t worry, you won’t miss a thing.

If you have any thoughts and/or suggestions feel free to leave a comment below. Until then, have an awesome week ✌️

Happy holidays ☃️

Liked what you read? Give me 👏👏👏 and follow me 🤗

Find Genymotion on Twitter, Facebook and Google+

--

--

Amaël Sikel
Genymobile

Hairy guy with a backpack • Android developer • @Udacity ABND graduate • @ParisAndroidUG & @AndroidMakersFR staff member • Formerly at @Genymotion