Our Moments Of Weakness

Megan Tee
Dreamer’s Journal
2 min readMay 30, 2019

I have had many outbursts when I am most tired. When I am just stressed out. I react in a way that is sometimes too much. Or when I made a blunder or two. Or when I lose my patience. Those moments exist for me all the time.

As much as I wished that I had done things differently. I realize that if it is gone the best we can do is move forward from there. Accept it, then smile bright and go on.

My moments of weaknesses are deep, but upon reflection I simply shrug it off and try to do better. Improving how I do things and learning, always learning. It is nice to be always right, but more truthful and meaningful to realize that we stumble.

The most important things is not to let ourselves into the feeling of failure. It is to use them. Stumbling were things that enabled me to be a better person, but also one who was more empathetic. To understand the struggles of others, in the way that I struggled too.

To understand that each one of us had our own issues, and the reality was that life was different for each of us as much as we are unique. As well as learning to forgive and forget, and also to extend the hand first.

My outbursts and mistakes made me take a look at myself. And see that I am always learning, and always growing. That my moments of weakness were embarrassing, but I should just laugh it off and simply learn from them.

--

--

Megan Tee
Dreamer’s Journal

Writer, dreamer, always always working on my novel, caffeine affect, dabbling in game development and caffeine addiction. Went from tech to the social sciences.