Come Back To Me, Do Not Stay With ME In Your Imagination

A short story about the beauty of desire

Evaristo Pérez López
Get Inside
Oct 23, 2020

--

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels

Hi! How are you? Stay lying on our bed. Keep your eyes closed. I ask you to give me a little more beauty, dear. I want to contemplate you while you sleep, dream, and imagine all the beautiful things we can live.

Hello! From this side of the bed, I feel so close and so far from you. So close that I can touch your hair, I can handle your face. So far that I cannot touch your dreams and answer your questions in your unconscious, I hope that my Me of your unconscious treats you the same as I do. No, wait, better not. I hope he does not treat you as well as I do, so you always want to come back to me.

Listen to me; listen to me in your dreams. So that when you wake up, all you want is to hug me. Your dreams are so deep. Your imagination is so noble but practical.

Hey! Stay in bed. Stay by me. When you wake up, I want your eyes to welcome me. In your dreams, do with me what you want, but always come back to me.

Hello, you have woken up. Look at me; I’ve looked at you. I want the first thing that goes through your head to be, How much more can I love you?, instead of What will we have for breakfast?

“I’ve heard you, love of my life,” she commented.

--

--

Evaristo Pérez López
Get Inside

I am photography passionate. I write fiction about the interaction between humans, animals, and objects. My impossible love is programming. | IG: eva_perlop