Get You Away; You Chose Yesterday

Fiction about human love

Evaristo Pérez López
Get Inside
2 min readSep 29, 2020

--

On the sidewalk, we are sitting, arm in arm, I let you know the result of my last brain scan, a mass of 2 inches in length I have.

Knowing it intrigues you. You answer, it is not my interest to share my time with a condemned person.
I insist that you allow me to explain and ponder your position.

Your body lifts and indicates, your time is counting.
I tell you: “inflammation is …”
You interrupt my speech. I refer to your death, no explanation I asked.
Goodbye, I hear from you.
My head, I bow.
Your feet go, I hear.

Inflammation in the head I have.
By our sudden movement of passion, it was caused.
You forget so much love you confessed to having me.

I can’t stop you.
You have exposed your posture.
I am sure that you will not be able to help me when inseparable epilepsy makes its presence.

A sea of ​​tears flocks to me.
Drown in them, I wish.
I make a useless effort to contain them.
Each one of the wild tears, in reminding me of your decision they insist.

I see you walk away further and further.
My legs exert forces on the ground.
On my feet and heading home, I go.
The suitcase of oblivion, I have to prepare.
Tomorrow it will be another day.

Never forget you, I can.
You broke my heart.
Never forget you, I can.
My brain, you despised.
My ideas you turned off and the illusion you killed.

Written by Evaristo Pérez López | 2020

--

--

Evaristo Pérez López
Get Inside

I am photography passionate. I write fiction about the interaction between humans, animals, and objects. My impossible love is programming. | IG: eva_perlop