— an anecdote of potpourris.

Kinetic, Tortured Beings.

Stay within my reach, forever.

Lita Tiara
Get Inside

--

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

After one hell of a day filled with uncertainties, we find ourselves sitting on our worn-out couch. We were pretty short-winded when we first sat down; both of our insides felt like they were replaced by the ever-flowing anxiety that won’t cease to fill. Anytime soon, they’d overflow and… oh! What do you know? We clearly have been filled to the brim.

I nuzzled my heavy head on her as if she hadn’t had enough weight already. My options were to rest on either that slender shoulder of hers or be one with the mouldiest part of the grey couch that I swear was white when we first got it. I personally choose the former.

We genuinely have no idea how to make it to tomorrow — our wits and tricks have outgrown us both, and we secretly wish the sun would be merciful enough not to greet us both the morning after.

She let out a gentle yet painful sigh. Painful because even when I’m her lover, I know not how to comfort her. I wish I could hug her pain away. Her warmth pulsates deep within my bearings, leaving me wondering how I got so lucky to even be amidst all of it on earth. Even though I know we ought to surrender to the restless sleep sometime soon, her warmth would be the one thing I would want to come back to in the morning.

Since I knew this would only last for a little more, I’m confident her warmth will be mine forever.

I’m also aware that beneath all the unspoken feelings and cries for help that remain silenced by the air, all the answers we seek remain unfound. We’ve been through so much in such a short time that nothing could even surprise us anymore. By this point, we know that nothing is ever well, and if we continue to live amongst the suffering a little longer, you and I would be close to nothing.

Yet I knew that amongst the days where we couldn’t see past these giant boulders in front, they were still one of the most beautiful days we could ever have. Even though we would prefer to have it any other way, I’m glad I have you with me throughout this far-from-joyous ride.

There’s no one I’d rather do it with. When this whole thing has finally become an epic story worth telling, I hope I’d still have you near.

But for now, I hope the feeling’s mutual.

--

--