Overcoming Perfectionism with Adventure and Nature

Brittany Crane
Get Out There Girl
Published in
2 min readJul 25, 2019

I won’t lie it took me awhile to try podcasts. I had heard how wonderful they were from several friends but I never got around to downloading the app. I finally spent the two minutes to find and download an app and it was two minutes well spent. I have loved listening to podcasts. To a busy woman like me they are the perfect fit. Podcasts are like short audio books that I can listen to any time I have a few minutes. I often listen while doing things like: cooking dinner or putting on my makeup or ironing. I love the gold mine of knowledge that I find when I listen to podcasts.

A couple months ago Hillary from Helping of Happiness contacted me and asked me if she could interview me on her podcast. She said that she had read my blog and loved the mission of Get Out There Girl. Hilary’s podcast is one of the podcasts that is a gold mine of good information and I was honored and excited she asked me to be on. Talking about self-compassion and overcoming perfectionism is something that I never get tired of talking about and I hope to share with as many people as I come in contact with.

Listen to the podcast here.

The old me tries to chime in often. I hate being bad at things and putting myself out there when I’m not great at something. (recovering perfectionist here!) Being on my first podcast and sharing it with all of you makes me nervous. The old me worries that you will judge me, what I say or even my voice. It takes work to quiet my old worries and replace them with my new thoughts that empower me. I’m grateful Hilary invited me on her awesome podcast and I’m excited to share it with you.

Listen here

How do you overcome perfectionism? Tell me about it in the comments

--

--