GetAtMe- “ItsAboutTheMusic, ItsAboutThefans”

Redd Reggie
GetAtMe Now
Published in
2 min readJun 11, 2014

--

You know man at times, people get so caught up in the hype of this music thang, it’s almost like they forget that the music and the fans are whats important. I like good music, I celebrate it, I want others to share in my celebration. Whether it’s Earth Wind and Fire or Miley Cyrus, I love a hit song. It can be Elton John’s “Funeral For A Friend” or Loving Spoonful’s “Brandy”. It could be Seal’s “Loves Divine” or the Eagle’s “Hotel California”, I really love the hit song. Whether it’s Jay Z”PartII” or August Alsina “Make it Home” like I said I love a hit song.

I truly appreciate the special gift some have to make a great song. Like a Tinashe “2On” or a Janelle Monae’s “Sincerely Jane”. I can’t wait to here Stevie Wonder to let me know about “Superstition” or for Whitney to tell me about “The Greatest Love of All”. I believe Micheal Jackson when he told us to let “Billie Jean” knowhat t “the kid was not his son..” Switch told us “There’ll Never Be” and Kool and the Gang let us know it was “Too Hot”. N.W.A. let us know about the “DopeBoy” and Ghetto Boys let us know that our “Mind Playing Tricks” on us while the Atown Playas wanted to know “WhatsUp WhatsUp”. Outkast let us know “The Whole World” was looking and Goodie Mob reminded us to enjoy some “SoulFood”. Like I said, I love the hit song

I’m ReggieRedd

#GetAtMe

--

--

Redd Reggie
GetAtMe Now

Curates GetAtMe, TBOM(#ILikeDatt), The Bottomline, CommonSenseOnComplexIssues and OnTheGo