Equifam Spotlight: Franklin Ebomah

Tolu Olawumi
GetEquity
Published in
3 min readSep 28, 2022

Meet a member of the ventures team at GetEquity — Franklin😁😁

How long have you been part of the Equifam and what’s your current role?

Uhmmm I have been part of GetEquity and the Equifam collective/team since November 2021, 15th November to be exact. My role at GetEquity is the Lead Venture Analyst.

What does your job entail?

In a nutshell, my role entails the review, assessment, and analysis of the viability of a startup business as an investment opportunity. As a Venture Analyst one has to be fixated with deal sourcing, performing due diligence, creating memos, creating reports, doing financial modeling, etc. but most importantly supporting the founders who run these startups. Business is hard already so it’s cool to support those who to me are doing the lord’s work by running startups.

What’s your day-to-day like?

Lol, I would say coupled with the fixation of any ideal Venture Analyst, I work hand in glove with members of my immediate team to see out the business of the day, and I also work with a lot of people within GetEquity to solve problems and proffer innovative solutions even if not corely Venture Analyst related.

What would you say motivates you to open slack every day?

I would say the fact that we are kinda building a set of innovative products and solutions that are relevant and much needed for the Venture Capital and Startups space in Africa keeps me pumped to work every day. Also, I think I’m kinda a workaholic in many respects so to me the business of GetEquity doesn’t really sleep that much.

How has your career grown since joining GetEquity?

Oh quite brilliantly if you ask me. I have had the chance to learn about a lot of concepts, meet a couple of smart and driven people, and improved my network by a mile, but overall I think I am still a work in progress in many respects. A lot of toplines to get to in my personal opinion.

What is your favourite thing about working at GetEquity?

Lol, the team. For me, the team is brilliant and filled with cool people that are not just talented, but driven. Plus the banter can be wild atimes, which is pretty neat.

What’s something you’re planning on doing in the next year that you’ve never done?

Probably travel and finally take a leave or vacation.

Before we go, tell us a fun fact about you

Lol, so I’m kinda addicted to reading and knowing stuffs. So among other things, I’m a history junkie and one funny thing I can do is I can literally list down all the Presidents of the USA in chronological order and at random off the top of my head. I can also give insights into the politics and economics of the day past and present. Why do I know all those stuff I have no idea mehn….Lol

--

--

Tolu Olawumi
GetEquity

Product Marketing || Programs || Content || Communications