An Ode to All of You

Nick Sonnenberg
Leverage
Published in
3 min readNov 22, 2017

Why I’m thankful for these last few hectic months

If there is one thing I have learned in the last few months it’s that the phrase “it takes a village” couldn’t be more true.

I’m writing this post in retrospect of possibly the busiest, craziest roller coaster of a ride that I have ever faced in my life.

It was a time that tested me, and us, as a whole. It challenged the structure of how we built the business, how quickly we could maneuver a huge change, think on our feet, dive into the deepest issues of the company to bring them to light, fix them and then operate in a newly effective and efficient way.

We are finally in the homestretch.

We’ve made it through the haze.

We’ve come out stronger, together, as a dedicated and unified team.

And for all of the lessons I learned during this experience, I am grateful.

Now we are more refined and more prepared than ever to use our skills to not only enhance, but revolutionize the way businesses are doing business.

To my family and friends

You are the ones that have always believed in me, my aspirations and my (albeit relentless) desire to succeed in the face of a challenge. Thank you for your continued support, for putting up with my hectic work schedule, all while never failing to show me that you are there for me.

A special shoutout to the other leaders, mentors and friends who have shared their precious time, wise words and support. Joe Polish, thank you especially for having my back since day one.

To the Leverage team

I can’t express how in awe I am of the dedication that I’ve seen from this team. We are a team of freelancers, but each of you have been fully committed to your work and have created a dynamic company culture that functions and feels like the environment that even a full-time workforce has never seen before.

The team builds relationships with other each other, their clients and with me. It’s a connection and a culture that I strive to maintain and I know that I couldn’t do that alone. Your creativity, tenacity and work ethic have taught me the real value of hiring some of the best and brightest people I know.

We’re unique because of you, and without you Leverage wouldn’t be the success it is today. It has been an absolute honor to lead this team.

To the clients of Leverage

You motivate us, daily, to become better because we are inspired by the work that we have the privilege of doing for you. If you look at the list of our clients, you are the absolute top tier of leaders that are shifting businesses and shifting industries.

Your constant desire for gaining knowledge and running innovative companies keeps us on our toes and I wouldn’t want it any other way. It has been both fascinating and rewarding to watch your businesses grow and succeed, and I’m personally thankful to many of you for your feedback and direction in making Leverage better by allowing us to grow along with you.

I am committed to making all of the necessary changes that make your client experience even better than it was before. We have cleaned up our systems and now we are operating at a new level of efficiency that we are excited and eager to share.

Processes have been reimagined — what we thought we had optimized before, we have made 10x better. Tools we thought we were using efficiently we realized we were not even using 1% of their full potential.

We are continually working to bring you the most effective and efficient solutions before you need to ask for them.

So, on the eve of Thanksgiving I am sending a BIG thank you, to each of you, for your continued support and dedication.

With gratitude,

Nick

Ready to Join the Community of Business and Productivity Enthusiasts?

To start engaging with our network, join our free online Slack community!

--

--

Nick Sonnenberg
Leverage

Former Wall Street trader, Entrepreneur, Author, Founder & CEO of Leverage. The Leverage Podcast: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/leverage/id1143922222