Interview With Grzegorz Oksiuta, Head Of Design At Getline

Getline.in
Getline.in
Published in
3 min readNov 16, 2017

1. How Did Your “Adventure” With Design Begin?

I started my design adventure at the age of 12, creating a simple flash website for my primary school. I instantly fell in love with the topic and thankfully to my amazing IT teacher I had loads of time to develop my skills. She used to excuse me from other classes so I could work on my website projects. Thanks Ms. Borowska, it worked out great. (Surprisingly, it’s still online: http://gimn9bial.kgb.pl/)

2. How Did You Find Yourself With The Getline Team?

I was introduced to Kacper by my other friend — Olaf, currently CTO at Getline. We met on the Getline demo day, I was really interested about blockchain technology at the time. Kacper was the first one who could actually explain to me the topic in simple words.

3. How Did The Getline Design Idea Come Into Being? Is There Any History Behind It?

I was brought onto the Getline project at the redesign stage. This means that the product was working and had a user base. We started by analysing the problems and the pain points at the time. Then we moved to competitor analysis to learn how other platforms dealt with similar issues. The design process was divided into Flow Parts, each one having one goal for the user.

4. How Long Did It Take You To Finish The Whole Project From Idea To The Final Version?

I believe that projects are never finished — at least not to the point there’s nothing to improve. It took around 5 months to develop the current version of Getline. We’re still working really hard to make it better.

5. What Do You Think About Working For The Getline Network? How Do You Like It?

Working with the Getline team is an outstanding experience. Thanks to it I have learned a ton of blockchain knowledge and invested my first money into cryptocurrency. The team is distributed around the world, I believe it’s the way how companies of the future will operate.

Mockup of the Getline demo version

--

--