Welcome to the OWT-side

Eepsita Gupta
Get OWT
Published in
2 min readDec 29, 2018

One Way Ticket is my belief in the unplanned and unexplored

In August 2016, I packed my bags straight out of university and headed to Germany on a one way ticket to see what my life had in store for me.

In November 2017, I headed out to explore North East India. All I had for myself for that journey was 1 rucksack, a bluetooth speaker and a one-way ticket to Kolkata. That adventure made for the wildest and most unpredictable 10 days of my life.

In 2018, I got out of a meeting from Westin Goregaon and saw a bus stop. A few questions and quick evaluations later, I was off for Goa in a night bus with no plans, just my laptop, my phone, its chargers and a one way bus ticket.

In 2021, I was 150% burnt out with my job and my startup. I needed an escape to the mountains and booked a flight for my 4 day holiday. I left with my laptop, clothes enough for 4 days and a one way ticket to Dharamshala, only to return after 4 months.

That’s where I get this name. It’s how I love living my life. The uncertainty, thrill and joy of serendipity that a One Way Ticket brings…spread across my life.

Why I believe in the unplanned and unexplored

By ourselves, we can paint our lives with stories that are limited by our individual experiences and imagination. The universe, however, has the potential to manifest the collective knowledge, experiences and colours that have ever existed to make our life’s canvas grander than we can ever imagine.

Ofcourse, that also means the universe gets a right to fling unsettling shit at us. But that uncertainty is where the magic lies. More so when it’s owt-doors.

So here’s a collection of my adventures of life. I can only hope to share my fun and help you believe in the world a little more :)

Let the magic begin

Always looking to collaborate with creators & adventurers. More so if you’re a woman.

Find me on social media: Instagram, Twitter
Reach me on: eepsita@gmail.com

--

--

Eepsita Gupta
Get OWT
Editor for

International crowdfunding & product strategist | Creative Technology Consultant at Ogilvy | Creative Director | Entrepreneur