My Experience with Powerplay

Rishabh Agarwal
Powerplay
Published in
3 min readDec 22, 2021

I joined Powerplay 3 months ago when I got a call from Shubham(CTO at Powerplay) asking me to intern with them, and there was no reason to reject it. It is one of the startups I have always wanted to share my career journey with. So I got on a call with Vibhanshu (Android Developer at Powerplay) for the interview, and afterwards, I was offered to intern with them…

It was on 21st August and 22nd December marks my last day at Powerplay. It was an exciting journey with no regrets. I wish I could have continued more, but it’s time to go back to college after two years of COVID. So I wanted to share my experience working with Powerplay and what makes it different from other work cultures.

Work hours

One of the best things about Powerplay is flexible work hours. You are not bound by fixed hours and can comfortably get your work done at whatever time suits you.

Friendly Coworkers

You will never feel outcasted when you join here. Everyone is here to help you, irrespective of their position. It’s more of a college friends environment with a professional touch. You can talk your heart out with them and discuss anything professional or personal. They’ll be there for you as a friend.

Flat Hierarchy

The best thing is that they have a flat hierarchy. That means if you have a doubt, you can directly contact the person without going through different levels of management. PS: I once had the CTO sitting with me to code when I found it impossible to push the code within the deadline.

Growth

One of the main aspects of working here is the opportunity to grow. It’s one of the best places for techies. We use all the latest tech, migrate to new libraries if they are better and keep ourselves up to date with modern technology, so you’ll never find yourself lagging behind the industry.

Work Life

Working at Powerplay is one of the best work-life experiences. At Powerplay, you’ll find yourself around the Pani-puri parties, barbecue parties, buffets, fun activities, cricket sessions and much more. With one of the most modern offices, this is one place you want to visit once. You can make a meme on anyone and easily get away with it 😆

Pay

You’ll be paid at par with other companies, including additional benefits like ESOP’s, medical insurance, gym reimbursement and many other benefits, so the pay is not the issue 😉…

Regrets:

Just not being able to visit their office in Bangalore due to COVID.…

I had one of the best times working with Powerplay, and I hope they achieve more in future and hopefully, we’ll get to meet one day in Bangalore 🔥

Some Insights from the office

--

--

Rishabh Agarwal
Powerplay

Android developer | Technical writer | Open Source Contributor