Powerplay Interview Experience

Nikita Sharma
Powerplay
Published in
2 min readDec 13, 2021

It was before my 6th-semester end-term exams; I received mail from my college’s Placement Cell regarding the internship opportunity with Powerplay. I went through the company’s job description and the website to know more about what problem they are trying to solve. The problem they were working on seemed quite intriguing. Being from a developing town, I have seen a lot of construction activity happening around me. I realized how the construction industry is so poorly managed due to fewer technical solutions to help them solve their daily site-related communication.

Powerplay was offering a significant stipend compared to the industry standard for SDE Interns and an opportunity to learn from experienced people. In addition, I thought it was a great team to work with and upgrade my skills.

Without thinking much after that, I applied for Powerplay and waited for my resume to get shortlisted. First-round was a coding round. It had some MCQs on Javascript and two data structure questions. I answered all MCQs and was able to solve one of the data structure problems.

I got shortlisted for the next rounds. The interview started with my introduction. Then, the interviewer asked questions on Javascript & ReactJs followed by a discussion around the problems I couldn’t solve in my coding round. I answered most of the questions. But, I didn’t know how to solve a particular problem. I started thinking aloud about the question and explained my approach. So, my approach was correct. After that question, the interview got over. I got shortlisted for the next round.

This time I was well prepared for my introduction, so I introduced myself nicely. After that, the interviewer asked me about my favourite project. I explained the project, its working, how we accomplished it, and my contribution to the project. The project was on the MERN stack, so the interviewer asked some questions about Nodejs and Reactjs. After the project explanations, we moved on to the javascript questions.

Towards the end, the interviewer asked if I had any questions for him. So I asked him, “What’s your favourite part about working here?” I also asked if there is any feedback on areas I need to improve. At last, we greeted each other, and I left the meeting room. The next day, I received an email stating that I got selected as a SDE Intern at Powerplay. I was very excited to get this opportunity.

--

--