Ideas Without Action

Rob Leon
#GETYOURTECHRIGHT
Published in
1 min readApr 5, 2018

I was helping out a new client yesterday by spending some time understanding their environment.

They’re set up in a slightly unconventional way.

And so I spent some time understanding the why and the how of their tech.

What I found was that the general idea of what their former IT person wanted to do was good.

Their problem was that the former IT guys never took action to make those ideas happen.

Now we’ve all seen cases of companies that promise something and then can’t deliver.

It happens.

It’s not that the promise or that the premise isn’t good.

The issue lies in the action.

The actions taken to make an idea a reality.

So now I’m off to come up with a plan to make things right.

Ideas are great.

But without a plan and actions to back them up.

They’re just that.

Ideas.

Go action.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this article, I’d appreciate a few 👏’s.
It would mean a lot to me and it helps other people see the story.

Say Hello On
Instagram | Twitter | LinkedIn

--

--