Moral Donuts

Rob Leon
#GETYOURTECHRIGHT
Published in
1 min readOct 5, 2017

Years back I purchased a box of donuts for the team in the morning.

On my way to the office I emailed the team and let them know that I was bringing them a box of moral building donuts.

I meant to say morale but with the magic of technology the word moral came out.

And so it became the joke of the day.

Rob and his moral donuts.

Some people joked and asked if they were worthy enough to have a donut.

While others called them the Jesus donuts.

From that one typo started a series of conversations in the office about being good, being worthy and doing the right thing.

It was a good time and we ate some tasty donuts to boot.

Was it a culture building moment?

I think it was.

I still bring moral building donuts to work to this day.

Want one?

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this article, I’d appreciate a few 👏’s.
It would mean a lot to me and it helps other people see the story.

Say Hello On
Instagram | Twitter | LinkedIn

--

--